h1

The (white) Elephant in the Room

December 12, 2008

Tonight is our RVC staff Christmas party.  I’m writing this post ahead of time and scheduled it to post sometime while I’m at the party in case any staffers other than Luke read my blog.  Anyway, we were told to bring a white elephant gift.  And if you know me well at all, you know that I don’t mess around with things like these.  I don’t think anyone will be able to top my gift.  I gave the same exact gift at a college group leadership Christmas party I went to at my previous church 3 years ago.  It went over well so I’m hoping for a similar reaction tonight!  3 years ago my buddy Dylan (photoshop master) edited the photo for me.  I somehow lost his final product so I had to do it all myself.  I worked on it late last night and this is what I ended up with:

white-elephant-gift-final
Overall, I’m pretty happy with the result.  I did the best I could.  Taking out the background was kind of sucky, but thanks to several photoshop tutorials, I was able to get it done.

Here’s the final product before I wrapped it:
white elephant 2008 final product
I signed it to my #1 fan.  Don’t worry, I’m not that arrogant.  Just thought it was funny! 

 

What are some white elephant gifts you’ve given in the past (or giving this year)?

One comment

  1. that picture is perfect. I would’ve totally fought for that white elephant gift. The funniest item I ever brought was the biggest orange lacey-bra I could find. It kind of backfired when a very heavy set lady (who it might’ve fit) picked it. oops.



Leave a Reply

