h1

Tim’s Christmas Mix ’08

December 3, 2008

Every year I put together a Christmas mix.  I gather all my favorite Christmas music and then narrow them down to 80 minutes in order for all the songs to fit on one cd.  There are a couple other Christmas albums coming out later this December that I might be interested in but I didn’t want to wait that long to make my mix.  I went with more of a pop-indie route this year.  I hope you find a song or two that you enjoy from it.

1. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” – Relient K
2. “Do You Hear What I Hear” – Copeland
3. “Happy Christmas (War is Over)” – Sense Field
4. “Bittersweet Eve” (technically this is a new years eve song but I love it.) – Belasana
5. “Ho Ho Hopefully” – The Maine
6. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” – Death Cab For Cutie
7. “I Celebrate The Day” – Relient K
8. “Merry Christmas Baby” – Brighten
9. “Silent Night” – House of Heroes
10. “(Ho Ho Hey) A Way for Santa’s Sleigh” – Emery
11. “Christmas is Here” – Number One Fan
12. “Santa Clause if Coming to Town” – Franc Castillejos
13. “Oh Holy Night” – The Fold
14. “Merry Christmas, Here’s to Many More” – Relient K
15. “A Merry Little Christmas” – Aaron Marsh
16. “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing” – Dustin Kensrue
17. “I Hate Christmas Parties” – Relient K
18. “Maybe This Christmas” – Ron Sexsmith
19. “Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella” – Joy Williams
20. “Winter Paradise (I Miss You This Christmas)” – Liam and Me
21. “Holidays” – New Atlantic
22. “Holy, Holy, Holy” – Sufjan Stevens

 

What songs by artists are you listening to this Christmas season?  What songs was I stupid for leaving out?

4 comments

  1. Dude! You need to have the Transiberian Orchestra!!!!


  2. Never complete without Harry Connick Jr.


  3. Anything from Sarah McLachlan’s Wintersong!


  4. Carol of the Bells by August Burns Red. It’s not pop or indie, but one of the best versions of that song.



Leave a Reply

