h1

Meet Jon Frey

November 21, 2008

I was originally going to make this my Positive Post Tuesday post but I ran out of time, so here you go! Meet Jon Frey.

Jon Frey at Cherry on Top

Jon works at the church I spoke at in Laguna Hills. He’s their Jr. High guy, but looks like he’ll be running the whole student ministries sha-bang now. He’s absolutely great with his students.

I think Jon and I are a lot alike.

We both have:
Basically the same job
Gorgeous beards
We’re both funny. (but he’s hilarious)
We’re both about the same “build”

The main difference is height. Now before I met Jon, I had no problem with my height. I’m 6 feet tall which I thought was pretty average for a guy. But Jon is 6’5″!!! He’s a giant (but a gentle giant), and dwarfs me whenever I’m next to him.

Anyway, It was a blessing for me to see how another young guy is running his group of teenagers. He and I shared stories and exchanged ideas. During my week in Orange County I think I hung out with Jon all but one day. I’m thankful for his friendship and look forward to hanging out with him the next time I’m in the area.

The picture above is at a cool frozen yogurt place called “Cherry on Top”. I wanted a picture of it for a future blog post but Jon popped into frame. Thanks for ruining it buddy! Just kidding… Though if you look at the picture long enough, its a little creepy.

That picture reminds me of this video:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

more about “Meet Jon Frey“, posted with vodpod
2 comments

  1. Tim?! Are you trying to get Jon another girlfriend. This is almost a personal add.


    • Oh Amanda, the only other person I’d want him going out with is me. But I think we both know that won’t happen. 😉 Hope you guys are doing well!



Leave a Reply

