h1

HSM3

November 1, 2008

Oh the High School Musical trilogy… Can I even call that series a trilogy?  I’ll admit it, I watched the first two on TV.  What can I say?  I’m a musician, and I’m a sucker for a good pop song.  And lets face it, we can all use some “grade A” cheese sometimes!  Tonight I went to see HSM3 with Luke, Sarah, Doug&Nicole, and their two younger daughters.  Truth be told I probably wouldn’t have seen it unless the girls asked me to.  Not because I would have refused to watch it, I would have refused to go see it by myself or rent it when it comes of DVD (out of embarrassment).  You see, the first two came on the Disney Channel so I was able to watch it under full anonymity in the privacy of my house.  I knew if I wanted to see this one, I’d either have to go with little kids or a with a girl who would have to “drag” me to go see it.  And well, the former happened.

Let me tell you, the only thing worse than paying to see this movie in the theater while even in the company of young children is doing so alone.  Which sort-of happened.  When I got to the theater my group was already inside so I walked up to the ticket window and said, “One to for high school musical please.”  Then as I believe in an attempt to rub it in, the lady in the window uses the dang loud speaker to repeat, “ONE FOR HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL THREE???  JUST ONE?  THIS GUY IS A LOSER.” Okay, I made up that last part, but it was still embarrassing.

Needless to say the movie was very cheesy, but if you’re a fan of the first two, you should probably watch it.  The production value was much greater since it is on the big screen this time around.  Actually, I think I liked it better than the first one.  

Thats all for now.  I think I’m going to go do something manly.  Like chop wood, or shoot a gun or something…

Leave a Reply

