h1

Martin Mediums

October 30, 2008

These are the strings I just put on my Guild last night.  This is the first time I’ve used phosphor bronze.  I have always just used the Martin Medium Bronze 80/20 strings.  And for a short time before that I used DR strings.  I have heard some good things about the Phosphor Bronze, and so far I think I like them better.  We’ll see how I feel in a few weeks though.

I use Fender Light and Extra Light strings on my basses.  I feel like the bright sound of the strings works really well with the real low end of my EQ.

Here’s my question for you… what guitar strings do you use and why???  Electric and Acoustic answers are welcome.

4 comments

  1. its always been the martin medium phosphor bronze for me, and always will.

    where are pics of your guild?


  2. D’Addario Mediums (for accoustic)… cause they’re the best. They sound great and last a long time.


  3. Martin Medium Phosphor Bronze… because “Phosphor” sounds so cool.

    On electric I use D’Addario jazz strings. I always forget which set. The ones with the wound g-string. Yeah, I just said that.


  4. I dont use guitar strings… I dont know how to string a kazoo…



Leave a Reply

