h1

Positive Post Tuesday

October 21, 2008

I think this is the first time I’ve done one of these.  I believe Brody started doing this series.  Every Tuesday he picks a person (or thing) to focus on, and say nice things about.  Keeps things well.. POSITIVE!

So here I go:
 

Meet Jeremy.  Jeremy has been one of my buddies since jr. high.  We were in the same youth group and liked the same girl.  After I decided to just be friends with the girl he may tell the story a little differently he went out with her for a while.  But that’s neither here nor there.  Jeremy is the reason I started playing bass.  No, it wasn’t some inspirational speech, or awesome bass lines, or seductive shimmying he did on stage (I would learn how to do that on my own)… but it was his flakiness to show up for the high school worship band which forced me to learn how to play bass.  We joke about it now, so its all good.  

Over the years we’ve talked plenty of shop (music gear), we’ve borrowed each others equipment, and helped each other out musically any way we could.  We’ve gone on a missions trip to China together, we’ve worked together, and now we’re at the same church again (we both left the one we grew up in).  Jeremy got married recently, so he and his wife had me over tonight to hang out.  Stephanie (his wife) had to do some errands so Jeremy and I ordered a pizza, cracked open some Blue Moon, and played NCAA 06 Football on xbox.  One of our favorite games.  And just for the record, I smoked him 49-10.  After that we talked about “the church” for several hours.  And what it looks like to have an authentic relationship with Jesus.  I don’t know how we got on that subject, but we got there.  We don’t spend a lot of time together, but when we do it’s sure to be a good time.  That guy makes me laugh.  Thanks for being my friend Jeremy!

Ok, I kind of like this whole positive posting thing.  Maybe I’ll continue to do it next week!

One comment

  1. Yeah boy! Get on the Positive Post Tuesday Express! You’ve been blogging well lately.

    And Jeremy is G.



Leave a Reply

