h1

My Ultimate Weekend

October 6, 2008

Saturday brought the awaited Ultimate Frisbee game that I organized for my youth group at RVC.  This was the first outreach event I’ve put on since accepting the job this summer.  We had about 7 kids show up.  Luckily we had enough leaders so we were able to play a game.  I would have liked to have more student involvement but I’m not counting this as a loss.  We’re going to do the same event next month.  I think more students will be on board for it this time around.  The students who came had a lot of fun so I hope that will encourage our other students to show!

After the game, I went to Jameson and Sarah’s where we hung out with some friends and ate dinner.  Watch some Season 3 of The Office, and played Taboo/Catch Phrase.

I forgot to mention something about frisbee.  Apparently I yell a lot when I play.  I never really noticed until some of my buddies were poking fun at me for how intense I get.  I promise it’s a healthy intense though.  Just trying to have fun!  Well, I realized this was true once Sunday morning rolled around.  I’m leading worship for my youth group as well during this season and I lost a good full step in my vocal range from all the shouting.  The high “A” note just wasn’t happening yesterday!  It’s all good though, I made do with what I had that morning.  Let’s just say I relied a lot on the reverb added to my vocal mix!

Sunday afternoon/evening brought RVC’s “Next Step Dessert” at Gordon’s house.  It’s a dessert for those who have been coming to our church for a while and want to get to know the staff, get connected, and know more about where the church is headed.  We had a good turnout of new folks.  After the dessert a group of us ate at “The Public House” for dinner.  Some staff, and some of the Next-Steppers went.  It was great getting to know these people better!  Plus, The Public House is one of my favorite places to eat in Fresno these days.

2 comments

  1. Dude. You might just have a yelling problem because you were loud at the Public House too… You’re just THAT INTENSE!!!


  2. Wow, next time add a little Chad into the mix and then you can call it a perfect weekend!



Leave a Reply

