h1

sickness

July 28, 2008

I hate being sick.  Then again I don’t know how many people actually enjoy the feeling.  I woke up yesterday with a sore throat and the congested nose (and head) came sometime after church.  After taking a couple NyQuil pills last night I woke up without the sore throat!  And now my nose is draining.  I wonder if this is the way my body is telling me to rest.. I’ve been going and going for a while now with little sleep to compensate.  Or maybe it’s because I’ve been stressing out over little things, or dumb stuff out of my control.  Or maybe I’m sick because I swam in Jameson and Sarah’s nasty apartment public pool.  Who knows?  I just hope I rebound soon!  Does anyone have any ideas on how to remedy this?  For now I’ll enjoy the Red Sox game on ESPN tonight… and I’ll continue watching episodes of Three Sheets.

Leave a Reply

