h1

Busy week recap

July 21, 2008

I made it, my busy week is over, as of Sunday to be exact.  My baby niece was born, Natalia Joy Walther.  She’s so sweet, and will occasionally crack a smile when her Uncle (me) is holding her.  I think I’m going to have a special role in her life.  I’m her ONLY Uncle.  Jeff (my brother in law) has no siblings.  So it’s up to my younger sister and I to spoil Natalia!

Friday brought Jameson & Sarah’s wedding.  It was lovely, and tons of fun.  I snagged a few pics with my phone:


Elevators make for interesting lighting.  This was after the rehearsal dinner.


Tyler’s preaching pose.  When I see it, I think, “I believe in Harvey Dent”


This is where we changed in the church.  Seriously?  They couldn’t have thought of a better name?


Me, Sarah (Luke’s wife), and Tyler


Me, Luke, Ty


First dance

I should add that I mauled the Bride’s brother while grabbing the garter.  I totally bowled him over.  I guess Tyler has a picture of the action, but I haven’t seen it yet.  I’m going to go ahead and maintain I kept my composure, and was full of class during the toss 😉  On a good note, that’s my third garter I’ve caught in my life, so I think I’m “due” to get hitched.

Saturday brought Jeremy and Stephanie’s wedding (which I was not in).  It was a really pretty wedding set at Wolf Lakes.  Here’s a couple of pics:


I just realized Tyler and I are in almost every picture together.  That’s kind of weird.

That’s all for now.  If you made it this far, congratulations!

2 comments

  1. omg! you’re an uncle!!!! yay!


  2. Dang. I looked good at Jamie’s wedding.



Leave a Reply

