h1

Good timing

June 19, 2008

Tomorrow morning I leave for the coast with Jameson, Tyler and Donald for Jamie’s bachelor party as he’s getting married in less than a month!  This weekend is about Jameson, and I’m going to make sure of that but to be honest, this couldn’t have come at a better time for me.  I’ve been wanting to get away for a while.  Escape the heat, car problems, stress, and really just everyday life.  I usually don’t like change but lately I’ve been craving it.  

Sometime after Jamie’s wedding I want to get away…  maybe for a week or something.  Maybe even alone.  I don’t know.  I have a list of things I want to do/accomplish this summer.  I hope to post the list sometime next week.

But here’s to a weekend filled with ocean breeze, 70 degree weather, golf, tennis, longboarding, Flight of the Concords-watching, smoking (cigars), FSU baseball, and most important – time with friends.

On a completely random note, I’m starting to read a new book but I’m too embarrassed to say what it is.  I just finished reading Tony Dungy’s “A Quiet Strength” which was great and inspiring.

3 comments

  1. Uhhhh. I’m pretty sure you can’t tell us that you’re reading a new book and NOT tell us what it is – no matter how embarrassed you are. That’s a violation of blogging rules.


  2. I agree. You need to disclose that you’re reading the Baxter books.


  3. […] my life « 2 Weddings and a Baby Confession time July 14, 2008 So remember this post about the new book I was starting?  Well I was too embarrassed then to talk about it.  And not […]



Leave a Reply

