h1

Fashion Fopa???

May 28, 2008

If you’re familiar with the movie Zoolander (one of my personal favorites) you might remember the character Mugatu:


Mugatu: “Let me show you Derelicte. It is a fashion, a way of life inspired by the very homeless, the vagrants, the crack whores that make this wonderful city so unique.”

And with that, Derek Zoolander took the runway wearing an altered trash bag.
 

 

This is the byproduct of Mugatu’s Derelicte Campaign:

Exhibit A
 

Exhibit B

Exhibit C
 

 

I went to Victor and Heidi’s wedding on Sunday.  It was lovely, and I had a great time.  Remember my post about the mini skirt and uggs a little while back?  Well at the wedding I came across another fashion trend that I just don’t appreciate. 

To me, this particular dress looks like a trash bag. A green one in this case.  Now, this in no way is meant to reflect on the person wearing it.  I do not know this girl, she’s probably a good person… I just don’t care for the dress.  

For any of my female readers, I apologize if you own a dress like this.  I mean no disrespect.  If you do own one, maybe you can enlighten me on why you like this style.  I’m willing to assume part of my lack of appreciation is due to the fact that I’m a guy.

You’ve won this round Mugatu…..

3 comments

  1. Very nice website. Looking forward to more. Definitely high fashion and I love Russian Beer…


  2. AHAHAHAHHAHAHA. I love the phonetic spelling of “faux pas.”


  3. those dresses do look like trash bags. actually it looks more like a really long shirt. fashion sucks haah.



Leave a Reply

