h1

I’m a truck driver?

May 22, 2008

Today Tyler and I helped move all of the furniture, desks, and well… everything touching the floor out of the our church office.  We’re getting new carpet so I guess it’s sort of a given that we’re to move all the stuff out.  I think I have been deemed the permanent “mover” (for better or worse) for the office as I’ve helped out several times before.  It was just us two this time around so we had our work cut out for us.  Since we’re a mobile church and we don’t have space to keep all of our stuff we got a hold of a big freaking truck to keep the stuff in while the carpet installers do their dirty work (pun intended).  I was quickly shown how to operate this girthy truck and we were on our way!  After several hours we finished, and I got to drive it a little.

Leave a Reply

