h1

Risk

May 21, 2008

And no, not the popular board game.  Although I do own at that game so I suggest you never challenge me to a match.  The risk I am talking about is in everyday life.  Some of us are risk takers, some of us are not.  I am one of those people who are not a risk taker.  I won’t be the first person to jump off a bridge… and well probably won’t even jump off the bridge at all.  I’m an over-thinker.  Before making a decision I think of all the different outcomes and possibilities, as well as who else my decision effects.  I think that sometimes this way of thinking holds me back from greatness.  Now I’m not getting a big head here by any means, but I do think I have the potential to be great, and to do great things.  But up until now I have been afraid to. So here’s to the new Tim.  I’m still the same ol’ lovable guy only now I have a new face….just kidding.  But I am choosing to see the world through new eyes.  Eyes that see more possibility and hope rather than fear and insecurity.  It’s time to let go.

Funny how a simple piece of scripture I learned back in the Awana days (yeah, we all remember those days!) has a whole new meaning now.  “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding.” – Proverbs 3:5

2 comments

  1. Tim likes to play it safe huh? I finally understand why you haven’t challenged me in Risk. Keep playing it safe bro…


  2. I’ll take you on. Name the time and place. Just don’t invite Kates.



Leave a Reply

