h1

Random pet peeve

May 14, 2008

I always use my left ear when talking on the phone.  I hear SO much better with it, than my right.  Whenever I watch a tv show, or movie, or see some random person use their right ear when talking on the phone, it bothers me.  It’s probably really prejudice, but for some reason I imagine how uncomfortable I would feel if I were that person using my right ear to try and hear what the person on the other line is saying.  I just watched a movie where the girl (main character) was ALWAYS on the phone… and used her right ear when answering the phone… errr…  Maybe it’s not a pet peeve, but it bothers me none the less.

What ear do you use when on the phone?

4 comments


  1. left. and only left.

    except that my bluetooth is for my right…


  2. I answer left but switch throughout the convo. Can’t hear out of either ear (unless the caller is singing falsetto).


  3. right, and has always been, right.


  4. 100% left, and there’s no debate in my mind.



Leave a Reply

