h1

Europe ’09

May 11, 2008

I’m moving to Europe.  Well, not yet anyway.  But I am going to backpack part of Europe in the summer of ’09.  Some friends and I decided its something we’d all like to do together.  Our “group” (Ashley, Sarah, Kim, Jameson, Myself and Tyler) are the ones going.  Jameson and Sarah will be married by then, and a couple of the other peeps (I don’t know if I like that word “peeps”) are in relationships right now so their significant others might come as well.  Any way it works out, it’s sure to be a big party.  We’re planning on being gone between 3-4 weeks… I wish we could go the whole summer but I don’t see that happening financially!  We recently took a vote on our top places to visit while we backpack. I circled those places on the map above.  I can’t wait to visit Ireland, Scotland, and the rest of the UK.  I’d like to visit Denmark too but I don’t think we’ll have the time.  Who knows, maybe if I like it I’ll just stay! 😉  Actually, there’s a part of me that would love to just move there for a year and travel/experience different cultures.  But that’s for another blog post.

3 comments

  1. the uk is great man. i have been to all of the four countries. however, if money is an issue i would steer clear of the ol’ pound sterling b/c you would be able to travel longer anywhere else. my favorite places in europe were italy and greece. the euro went really far in greece and it was drop dead gorgeous there. the uk is a very magical place however, just letting you know a bit about what i learned in europe. if you need any help w/ anything shoot. that sounds like it would be a sweet time my friend. let them drop and make it happen 😉


  2. I would suggest, to visit Germany or Italy instead of Ireland. It’s cheaper, and besides, you won’t find anything special in Ireland. Better yet, Scotland is no big difference (I guess).

    Just a suggestion.


  3. i have many recommendations!!!!



Leave a Reply

