h1

I am not alone, and neither are you!

May 8, 2008

This post was completely inspired by Brody.  If you have never read his blog, you need to now!  Earlier this week he wrote an interesting post which you can read about here.  Basically, he wrote about how his fingers and palms are the same size.  Well Brody, I’m here to tell you that you aren’t alone.  Only, this doesn’t mean you have cross-gender hands… this means you have bear paws hands like me.

Exhibit A)
 

length of middle finger from palm = 3.25″
length of palm = 4.5″

Exhibit B)

 
A little crunch of the fingers and BAM!  You have yourself a paw.

Now I know what you all must be thinking, “oh how cool Tim, you can like maul people and stuff now!”  Well though that may be true, it comes at a cost.  Playing bass and guitar is a bit tougher because your fingers can’t stretch as far… so I had to develop my own style.  And you can pretty much kiss winning thumb wars goodbye.  And palming a basketball is out of the question.  But all in all I’m ok with my hands, and Brody I hope you are too buddy!  Wear them proud. 

2 comments

  1. Nice… .love it… see you actually measured…. that’s research


  2. Bear claws are cool and all… but nothing beats T-Rex fingers!!

    http://farm1.static.flickr.com/222/489206149_8a3aac5733.jpg?v=0



Leave a Reply

