h1

My Weekend

March 24, 2008

Last week was a hard week for me. It was one of those weeks where not much was going right. As some of you might know, my grandma passed away last week. My dad was working out of town, and my mom was out of town dealing with her mother’s death leaving me to take care of my younger sister (driving her places). I began to stress about things I normally wouldn’t worry about, and I could definitely feel Satan’s attacks. I felt inadequate in every way. I didn’t sleep very much, and since my dad was working out of town, I had to be there for my mom when she was home. All of that began to take it’s toll and yesterday I started to feel sick. I’m pretty sure I had a fever last night since I was sweating while sleeping with the window open. Anyway, my weekend was a real good one. A good start to a new week! Here’s what it included:

Friday night was Jr. High bowling night at Fresno State. After bowling a bunch of games and kicking some major jr. high butt, I played a couple of students DDR.

ddr.jpg

To top off my night, I saw this guy eating peanuts while leaving the student center:
photo3edited.jpg

Saturday morning I watched the movie “Rushmore“. In the afternoon I met up with Jameson and Tyler for our tux fitting for Jameson and Sarah’s wedding this summer.
jameson-vest.jpg

new-image.jpg

Sunday I woke up early to help Luke with the youth service setup. He and I also played guitar and bass (respectively) for our second service (big church). After church and all the cleanup (life at a mobile church ain’t easy!) I went hope to eat Easter brunch with my family. After that I took a long nap followed by going to bed for the night… or at least trying to! My Nyquil didn’t kick in till about 3am or so this morning. Anyway, I’ll leave you with this picture of my family from yesterday.
easter-march-24-2008-004.jpg

Leave a Reply

