h1

Beavers!!!!!

December 28, 2007

Here’s a random thought:

When you think of Beavers, do you ever catch yourself thinking they eat wood? I used to, and still do occasionally. It’s one of those things that I have to actually think about. “Ok Tim, they don’t actually eat wood… they eat people.” Wait, did you just say they eat people… as in humans? Yes, they sure do. Think about it, when have you ever seen a beaver in real life? Never, because if it saw you, it would eat you. I mean, look at this sucker!

beaver
(http://dnr.state.il.us/orc/wildlife/virtual_news/images/beaver/beaver_looking_camera.jpg) for actual size
That’s one scary looking creature, isn’t it? I wouldn’t want to mess with one in the wild.

Here’s a video I found that was made by some Canadian Wild Life service… They portray these beasts to be non-threatening and “endangered”. Once again, Canada gets another thing wrong.


Notice the narrator talks about the beavers making the wood fortresses to house its food. How many bodies you think are under there? My guess is dozens.

One comment

  1. I once had a run-in with a beaver. I was lost in the woods with Bear Grylls and… actually if you’re anywhere with Bear Grylls you’re already found. Anyway, I was with Bear and we were about to summit Everest and this Everest beaver pops out of an ice shelf and starts to charge us. I reached for a piton to stab him but it was too late… he summited Everest before us THE END. Don’t F with beavers, they might summit mountains before you.



Leave a Reply

