Mix Tape

November 21, 2007

Last night on the way to Olive Garden I was looking through my cd case in my car and stumbled upon a dusty old burned cd I made last year around this time. It’s my “Christmas Mix 2006” comprised of many alternative rock versions of our favorite holiday classics as well as some newer songs.  Here is the track listing:

1. O Little Town of Bethlehem – Hangnail
2. Do You Hear What I Hear – Hangnail
3. Baby Please Come Home – Anberlin
4. (Ho Ho Ho) A Way For Santa’s Sleigh – Emery
5. Bittersweet Eve – Belasana
6. Happy Christmas (War is Over) – Sense Field
7. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – Coldplay
8. O Holy Night – The Fold
9. Do You Hear What I Hear – Copeland
10. I celebrate the Day – Relient K
11. Have it All – Ace Troubleshooter
12. Walking in a Winter Wonderland – Phantom Planet
13. Of Two Bearded Men – Number One Gun
14. Last Christmas – Jimmy Eat World
15. Yule Be Sorry – Aaron Gillespie Of Underoath
16. 12.23.95 – Jimmy Eat World
17. Mary Did You Know – Spoken
18. Carol of The Bells – Mae
19. Winter Song – Eisley
20. Green Sleeves – Vanessa Carlton
21. Evergreen – Switchfoot

Now here’s where you all (3 of you) come in.  Let me know what I’m missing!  I need to make a new mix before the Christmas season is over.


One comment

  1. i want your CD


    i like your blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: